News / Headlines / Comeback / Teaser / Music Video

Kyuhyun Releases Multiple Teasers About His Solo Debut

By Staff Writer | November 10, 2014 11:15 PM EST


Super Junior's Kyuhyun is preparing fans for his solo debut.

Kyuhyun, one of Super Junior's main vocalists, announced that he will be releasing his first mini album, "At Gwanghwamun." The mini album will be released on November 13, and the singer will start promotions with a showcase held in Seoul for fans.

The mini album is gaining a lot of attention for its track listing, which includes "Eternal Sunshine," composed by the world famous pianist Yiruma, as well as a "My Thoughts, Your Memories," composed by Kyuhyun with lyrics from TVXQ's Changmin. Kyuhyun and Changmin are known to be good friends.

Along with the title song "At Gwanghwamun," the mini album will have four other songs, "At Close," "Moment of Farewell," "One Confession" and "Flying, Deep in the Night."

Kyuhyun's solo debut comes immediately on the heels of the solo debut of Super Junior-M's Zhoumi. Zhoumi released "Rewind" on November 3. After a lack of solo artists, SM Entertainment started to give members of several of its male idol group members solo debuts. In 2013, Super Junior M-'s Henry debuted as a solo artist with "Trap," followed by three artists going solo in 2014. Along with Zhou Mi and Kyuhyun's November solo debuts, SHINee's Taemin made his solo debut with mini-album "Ace" in August.

Along with releasing multiple autumn-themed teaser images, Kyuhyun has uploaded several short teaser snippets to his Twitter account. Each teaser is only a few seconds, but gives fans a chance to sample the upcoming mini-album.

"At Gwanghwamun" will be released on November 13 at midnight in South Korea. Kyuhyun will make his first music show appearance on KBS2's Music Bank on November 14.

Tagged :  Kyuhyun, kyuhyun At Gwanghwamun, At Gwanghwamun


09.22.18 | 07:58PM EDT

BTS Caught Using Dating App Tinder!

BTS Caught Using Dating App Tinder!

Headlines 08.29.18 | 01:48AM EDT

First Ever K-Expo 2018 to Bring ASTRO, The Rose, A.C.E. and L of INFINITE

With an already jam-packed weekend, end September with a bang with an event hosted by All That Korea and DramaFever.

See Now: BTS: 41 Fun Facts You Must Know About The Most Successful Kpop Boy Band (Bangtan Sonyeondan)

Real Time Analytics