News / Stars on TV / Movies / Drama

Jung Yong Hwa's 'The Three Musketeers' To End After Just One Season

By Adrienne Stanley | December 26, 2014 09:34 AM EST


Production for the tvN period drama “The Three Musketeers” will not continue to a second or third season. The epic drama based on the Alexandre Dumas novel was initially slated for three seasons. It was announced on December 26 that the drama would not continue past the first season.

The cancellation was announced through a representative for tvN who cited differences over production as a contributing factor for halting the drama.

“The Three Musketeers” will be replaced by other programming, as opposed to continuing.

“The Three Musketeers” began airing in August 2014 and aired until November 2, with a total of twelve episodes. The drama was set within Joseon era Korea, with CNBLUE's Jung Yong Hwa in the lead character of Park Dal Hyang, which was loosely based on d’Artagnan.

Rapper and actor Yang Dong Geun was also included within the main cast, along with Lee Jin Wook (Nine: Nine Time Travels).

The cancellation of “The Three Musketeers” is a setback for tvN, who has excelled with romantic-comedies but has not had success with period dramas beyond the “Reply” series, which was set in ‘90s Korea.

Tagged :  Jung Yong Hwa, CNBLUE, The Three Musketeers, Yang Dong Geun, Lee Jin Wook, tvN


Comeback / Teaser / Music Video 07.10.19 | 11:56AM EDT

EXO Baekhyun's Mini Album "City Lights"

EXO's Baekhyun ignites fans' excitement with teaser, album details of his upcoming mini-album "City Lights". Fans are excited to hear his angelic voice once again.

07.10.19 | 11:32AM EDT

"Arthdal Chronicles" Ratings Remain Stable Amidst Song Joong Ki's Divorce

In spite of the abrupt divorce news, mythical TV series "Arthdal Chronicles" where Song Joong Ki stars in surprisingly retains steady ratings. It seems like it has not affected the issue regarding the marriage of Song Joong Ki and Song Hye Kyo.

See Now: BTS: 41 Fun Facts You Must Know About The Most Successful Kpop Boy Band (Bangtan Sonyeondan)

Real Time Analytics