MBLAQ To Release 1st Album As A Trio This June

MBLAQ will be back in June, minus two of the idol group's original members.

J Tune Camp confirmed a summer comeback for the now-three member Korean boy band. The group's agency told Korean media outlets that the trio will release a new album in June.

This is the first album that MBLAQ will release since former members Lee Joon and Thunder left J Tune Camp following the expiration of their contracts.

In a statement to MBN TV on April 21, J Tune Camp confirmed the month of the comeback but not the date.

"It is confirmed that MBLAQ will comeback in June," said the representative. "The exact schedule is not yet set."

The representative also clarified that no members will be added to MBLAQ for this comeback, and that MBLAQ will continue as is.

Since leaving the group, Lee Joon focused on pursuing his career as an actor under Prain TPC, while Thunder changed his stage name back to his legal name, Park Sang Hyun, and signed a contract with APOP, a label under Mystic Entertainment.

The remaining members of MBLAQ - Seungho, Mir, and G.O- began preparations for the comeback. The album will include songs that the members have participated in creating; the album is said to include songs that G.O composed and others with lyrics created by Mir.

On Twitter, Mir shared a picture of himself working out in anticipation of the comeback, with the caption "practicing for the album."

He also celebrated 2,000 days since MBLAQ's debut.

Lee Joon


Latest Photo Gallery


Real Time Analytics