News / Headlines / Music Show / Music Chart

'Music Core' Showreel: Girls' Generation Win On The September 19, 2015 Episode + Performance Recap

By James Buhain | September 20, 2015 07:56 PM EDT


MBC's Music Core is back and featured great performances from some of your favorite K-pop stars. Great stage settings and loud fan chants were seen and heard during the live broadcast.

The stars who made their comeback were CNBLUE with "Cinderella," Jessi with "SSENUNNI," Roh Ji Hoon asked "If You Were Me," Heart B said you are "Beautiful," and Fly To The Sky with "If I Have To Hate You."

Your nominees for the Sept. 19 episode were Girls' Generation, Big Bang, and Red Velvet. The winner was Girls' Generation for their single titled "Lion Heart." Congratulations to them.

This being said, here are the performances that were seen during the live broadcast.

Performances From The Sept. 19 Episode

Roh Ji Hoon; "If You Were Me"


Ben; "Looby Loo"

Heart B; "Beautiful"

April; "Dream Candy"

BEAT WIN; "Stalker"

SONAMOO; "Round N Round"

DIA; "Somehow"

CNBLUE; "Roller Coaster" and "Cinderella"



MONSTA X; "Rush"

Shinhwa's Jun Jin; "Wow Wow Wow"

UP10TION; "So Rush"


Big Star; "Full Moon Shine"

Red Velvet; "Dumb Dumb"

Girls' Generation Win

Tagged :  MBC, K-Pop, Music Core, Big Bang, Roh Ji Hoon, Dia, CNBLUE, Jessi, Fly to the Sky, Heart B, Red Velvet, monsta x, seventeen, UP10TION, Junjin, Sonamoo, Big Star, Ben, 2EYES, BEAT WIN, april, Shinhwa


K-POP 08.14.19 | 11:59AM EDT

Fans Worry About IU's Health Condition After Seeing Photos On Instagram

Recently, the songstress uploaded a picture of her standing next to a tarp of herself, which is beside a food truck that was sent to her filming set. Uaena, IU's official fan club name, remarked that her collarbone is somewhat more pronounced than before and her face looked smaller. Also, in the latest photo of her together with Sulli that the latter uploaded through her official Instagram account, the fans noticed that she looked much skinnier than usual and so they expressed their concern over her condition.

08.14.19 | 10:47AM EDT

X1, ‘Produce X 101’ Project Group, Hits Billboard’s Social 50 and Emerging Artist Charts

Even before their official debut arrives, 11-member K-pop group X1 is already making ripples in the scene! According to Billboard’s weekly charts dated August 13, the project boy band -- with members coming from the Mnet survival show-cum-talent search Produce X 101 -- has taken the No. 6 spot on the music magazine’s Social 50 chart.

See Now: BTS: 41 Fun Facts You Must Know About The Most Successful Kpop Boy Band (Bangtan Sonyeondan)

Real Time Analytics