News / Headlines / Concert / Event

'28th Golden Disk Awards' Winners List And The Top 5 Performances

By Adrienne Stanley | January 17, 2014 05:28 AM EST


SM Entertainment continued their six year long domination over the Grand Prize Disk Daesang or Album of The Year with the win by EXO for their album XOXO. EXO performed alongside f(x) with a medley that served as a homage to SM Entertainment's previous year wins by artists Girls' Generation, TVXQ, and Super Junior. The performance was a one of the standouts from the Golden Disk Awards as EXO-M flawlessly invoked TVXQ's Mirotic and EXO-K performed Super Junior's Sorry Sorry. Label mates f(x) were equally impressive as they delivered their performance of the award winning Girls' Generation song The Boys.

EXO-K performing Super Junior's 'Sorry Sorry'.

EXO-M delivered an awesome performance of TVXQ's 'Mirotic'.

f(x) delivered a stellar performance of 'The Boys'.

YG Entertainment did not have a strong showing at this year's Golden Disk Awards, but 2NE1 proved that they are definitely ready for a comeback as they gave provided a strong stage for Do You Love Me.

Rain's Special Stage of 30 Sexy and LA Song served as a reminder to junior entertainers in the audience that the king of the Hallyu movement has returned to maintain his reign.

INFINITE's performances of Destiny and Man in Love showcased the famed synchronization of the group.

Award Winners for the '28th Golden Disk Awards' Album Category

In the Album Category, EXO received the Daesang, of which there is only one award. EXO also received one of eight Bonsang awards in the album category. Bonsang awards were also given to f(x), B1A4, BEAST, SHINee, INFINITE, Cho Young Pil, and Girls' Generation. BTS and Roy Kim were named the New Rising Stars with a total of two awards given in the category. Most Popular Star was awarded to male groups SHINee and BEAST. Korean pop rock group CNBLUE were the recipients of the Goodwill Star Award, while Baechigi received the Hip Hop Award. The CEO of Cube Entertainment, Hong Seung Sung was awarded the Producer Award.

Award Winners for the '28th Golden Disk Awards' Song Category

YG Entertainment's PSY won the grand prize in the song category for Gentleman. Eight bonsangs were awarded with Ailee, 2NE1, 4Minute, CNBLUE, Sistar, Davichi, APink, and Lee Seung Chul as recipients. In the song category, Crayon Pop and Lim Kim were the recipients of the Rising Star award. The Most Popular Star went to Girls' Generation and Roy Kim. Sistar and SHINee were awarded with the Ceci Asia Icon Award. Finally, Jeon In Kwon was given the Executive Committee Special Award.

Tagged :  EXO, Golden Disk 2014, Golden Disk Awards, Fx, INFINITE, Rain, 2NE1, SM Entertainment


01.18.19 | 11:29PM EST

5 Hilarious Moments of SHINee's Jonghyun Fans Will Never Forget

5 Hilarious Moments of SHINee's Jonghyun Fans Will Never Forget

12.21.18 | 03:49PM EST

A.C.E. 'To Be An ACE' Tour in New York - December 9, 2018 [PHOTOS]

Take an exclusive look at what went down during A.C.E.'s 'TO BE AN ACE' tour stop in New York!

See Now: BTS: 41 Fun Facts You Must Know About The Most Successful Kpop Boy Band (Bangtan Sonyeondan)

Real Time Analytics