Best Dance Award: EXO’s “Growl” Beats G-Dragon and f(x)

EXO was awarded the prize for Best Dance in the Korean Music Awards.

The annual 11th Korean Music Awards was held in the Yes24 Move Hall in Seoul on the 28th.

On this day, f(x), G-Dragon, Glen Check, Crayon Pop, 4Minute, and EXO were candidates for the Best Dance & Electronic Music award. f(x)'s Luna, who was awarded the prize last year, announced EXO as the final recipient of the award.

EXO swept New Artist Awards last year with "Growl". EXO's leader Suho and Chris, who attended the ceremony, thanked fans by saying, "We regret that all 12 of our members aren't able to perform together on stage today. Thanks for the support and love this year; we owe this award to our fans. We always hope to show you the best dance performance."

Chris, EXO's Chinese member, expressed his gratitude to international fans in Chinese.

Meanwhile, Nah Youn Sun, Sunwoo Jung Ah, Lee Seung Ryul, Jang Pil Soon, and Yoon Young Bae were nominated for Album of the Year; EXO's "Growl, Yoon Young Bae's "Dangerous World", Jang Pil Soon's "Mam Mam", Cho Yong Pil's "Bounce", and Crayon Pop's "Bar Bar Bar" were nominated for Song of the Year. Nah Youn Sun, Sunwoo Jung Ah, Lee Seung Ryul, Cho Yong Pil, and Yellow Monsters were on the list for Musician of the Year and Zion.T, Kim Yerim, KimOki, and Rock 'N' Roll Radio were nominated for New Artist of the Year.

Awards are given according to genre categories: rock, modern rock, dance & electronic, rap & hip-hop, r&b & soul, and jazz & crossover.

korean music awards
Crayon Pop


Latest Photo Gallery


Real Time Analytics