Oct 24, 2017 | 07:52 AM EDT

Taeyang 2017 World Tour 'White Night' special treat for Malaysian VIPs

Malaysian V.I.Ps are surely lucky! Just a month after G-Dragon's M.O.T.T.E In Kuala Lumpur concert, another Big Bang member has arrived in Malaysia for another concert!

Taeyang 2017 World Tour 'White Night' in Kuala Lumpur, organized by IME Productions was held on October 15 at Stadium Negara. The concert which took almost 2 hours started at 7.15pm with Taeyang (whose real name is Dong Youngbae) appearing majestically in white from head to toe singing 'Ringa Linga' followed by 'Body' and 'Superstar'. With his strong vocal and sleek yet provocative choreography, V.I.Ps were already in frenzy though the concert just started, thanks to Taeyang who kept teasing the fans with his shy smile and playful look.

After performing the title track 'Wake Me Up' from his latest album, Taeyang then continued the night with 'Only Look At Me' and 'Wedding Dress', to much delight of his long-time fans. He then paused for a talk session where he brought up about his newest third studio album 'White Night' released in August. According to him, he had the most fun when making this album and he is satisfied and happy with the way it turned out.

While hoping that the messages of his music get delivered to his fans, Taeyang resumed the concert with a series of songs from his latest and old albums including 'Amazin', 'So Good', 'I Need A Girl', 'Tonight' etc. As expected of idol with almost 11 years of experience, Taeyang perfectly conquered the whole stage despite not having the other members of Big Bang to perform with. He also took the time to serenade the audience with 'Last Dance' while playing a keyboard.

One hour and 15 minutes into the concert, Taeyang threw a question "What time is it now?" and kept on repeating the same question while walking around the stage. V.I.Ps enthusiastically responded to him by saying 7pm!, indicating that they did not want the concert to end. Taeyang made a gesture of 7 with his fingers and playfully asked "What's that? I don't know... what's that?" which brought laughter to the fans.

Taeyang then performed the title track 'Darling' from his 'White Night' album before ending the concert with 'Good Boy' and 'Eyes, Nose, Lips' while wearing a flower crown which he took from a fan. Kudos to Taeyang for communicating with the audience in English from start to finish, without any help from translator. A pro right there!

Taeyang 2017 World Tour 'White Night' in Kuala Lumpur setlist

  1. Ringa Linga
  2. Body
  3. Superstar
  4. Wake Me Up
  5. Only Look At Me
  6. Wedding Dress
  7. Amazin
  8. 1AM
  9. Naked
  10. So Good
  11. I Need A Girl
  12. Empty Road
  13. Ride
  14. Tonight
  15. Love You to Death
  16. Last Dance
  17. Darling
  18. Break Down
  19. Good Boy
  20. Eyes, Nose, Lips


Written by: Yatt | Photo credits: IME Productions would like to thanks the organiser IME Productions for the invitation to the show!

See Now: BTS: 41 Fun Facts You Must Know About The Most Successful Kpop Boy Band (Bangtan Sonyeondan)

© 2018 KpopStarz. All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.