News / Headlines / Comeback / Teaser / Music Video


By Staff Reporter | June 11, 2019 12:15 PM EDT

(Photo : soompi)

In an unexpected move, SF9 dropped the first teaser for their 7th Mini Album, RPM, today, June 6, 2019. SF9's newest album is set for release on June 17, 2019 (Monday), 6 PM (KST). RPM marks the group's second comeback for 2019.

The teaser photo, which was posted on SF9's official fan club Twitter page (@SF9_FANCLUB), showcased their main dancer, Taeyang, bearing an RPM0617 tattoo on his neck.

Four months ago, in February, SF9 released their extended play (EP) named "Narcissus: The 6th Mini Album" with "Enough" as its title track.

For the promotions of "Enough", however, rapper Zuho wasn't able to join the group due to an injury.

Earlier this year, SF9 announced their first concert tour, "UNLIMITED", which covered around 10 cities in the United States and Europe.

During the tour, all nine members were able to perform.

Coming from an entertainment agency known for establishing boy bands rather than dance groups, SF9 is the very first boy group of FNC Entertainment.

They would be the agency's second dance group to debut, following the footsteps of AOA (Ace of Angels), which debuted in 2012.

FNC Entertainment handles K-Pop boybands, FTIsland, CNBLUE, and N.FLYING.

SF9, which means "Sensational Feeling 9", debuted in October 2019 with the single "Fanfare".

Originally named as "NEOZ Dance", the group came from the FNC Entertainment's reality show, D.O.B (Dance or Band), where they competed against "Neoz Band", who was later named HONEYST.

The group emerged as the winner of the reality show with their song "K.O", which was later included in their debut album.

They were renamed as SF9 in August 2016.

In 2018, SF9 won the Rising Star Award at the Asia Artist Awards for their songs "Mamma Mia" and "Now or Never", which were both released that year.

SF9 was also nominated for the Rookie of the Year Award for the Gaon Chart Music Awards, and Asia Artist Awards in 2016.

They were also nominated for Best New Male Artist and Artist of the Year for the MNET Asian Music Awards in the same year.

Now with six mini-albums released, some of SF9's songs include Easy Love, O Sole Mio, Mamma Mia, Now or Never, K.O.

They also have a few Korean Drama OSTs across their name, including "So Beautiful" for their digital interactive drama, Click Your Heart, and "Love Me Again" for Familiar Wife.

The members of SF9 are Youngbin, Inseong, Jaeyoon, Dawon, Rowoon, Zuho, Taeyang, Hwiyoung, and Chani.


Breaking News 06.17.19 | 09:58AM EDT

B1A4’s leader Jinyoung to enlist on June 20, Writes Heartfelt Message to Fans

Our BANA hearts are aching right now as B1A4's leader Jung Jinyoung shocked fans with the announcement of his enlistment date. On Wednesday, LINK8 Entertainment unveiled the idol-actor's schedule to officially set foot on the military base.

Major Artist 06.17.19 | 09:47AM EDT

"ChanHun" Trends Worldwide after Announcement of EXO's New Sub-Unit

After months of speculation (and constant spoilers from the two), SM Entertainment officially announced the new and upcoming sub-unit of the supergroup EXO consisted of Chanyeol and Sehun, or referred to by their massive fans as "ChanHun."

See Now: BTS: 41 Fun Facts You Must Know About The Most Successful Kpop Boy Band (Bangtan Sonyeondan)

Real Time Analytics