Super Junior to Hold a Special Live Broadcast Ahead of Release of 'The Melody'

Super Junior
(Photo : Super Junior Official Facebook Account)
Super Junior
(Photo : Super Junior Official Facebook Account)

Super Junior will be greeting fans before the launching of the pre-release track 'The Melody.'

As previously reported, the Korean male act will be celebrating its 15th anniversary with the release of 'The Melody,' which is included on their upcoming album, together with its music video on November 6 at 6 p.m. KST. The single is described as a medium-tempo song with a pleasant whistling sound that seems to recall the olden days of Super Junior, giving off a nostalgic vibe.

On Nov. 5, the popular K-Pop boy group wrote a post on its official SNS accounts, announcing that they will be hosting a live stream via V Live on Nov. 6 at 5 p.m. KST, just an hour before their pre-release track will be revealed.

Super Junior
(Photo : Super Junior Official Twitter Account)

The special live broadcast will be held in the same venue for the group's online fan meeting called 'Beyond LIVE - SUPER JUNIOR 15th Anniversary Special Event - Invitation,' which is scheduled to take place on Nov. 7 at 5 p.m. KST through V Live. During the live stream, Super Junior members are said to catch up on each other's lives after a long time, share the story behind the pre-released song 'The Melody,' and even give spoilers for the upcoming fan meeting.

The pre-release track 'The Melody' is consists of lyrics that are penned by Super Junior members Leeteuk and Yesung. The song is the group's way to express their gratitude to each other for the past 15 years and wish that they would continue to sing together like what they are doing now. It is also Super Junior's way to thank their fans who have been by their side for more than 10 years.

Super Junior's upcoming release is its 10th full album, which will be the band's first group album after 11 months since they launched their repackaged ninth full album titled 'TIMELESS' last January. In this reunion, only nine members of Super Junior will participate, namely Leeteuk, Heechul, Yesung, Shindong, Eunhyuk, Siwon, Donghae, Ryeowook, and Kyuhyun.

Sungmin, who is still a member of Super Junior, remains inactive ever since he got married. Although he continues to release songs as a solo artist, he couldn't participate in any group activities as their fandom in South Korea revealed its plan to boycott the band's activities whenever Super Junior would be returning with a new album. This plan was a result of the way Sungmin handled his marriage, which fans find unacceptable based on their standards.

Super Junior
(Photo : Super Junior Official Facebook Account)

Dubbed as the 'King of Hallyu Wave,' Super Junior is signed under SM Entertainment and officially debuted on November 6, 2005, with twelve members. In 2006, Kyuhyun was added to the group. The Korean male act gained international recognition after the launching of their best-selling single 'Sorry, Sorry' in 2009, the title track of the band's successful album 'Sorry, Sorry.'

Super Junior then became an 11-member group in 2010 when Kibum and Han Geng departed from the group, and the group later composed of 10 members following Kangin's withdrawal from the band.

Meanwhile, check out the video teaser of Super Junior's upcoming track 'The Melody' below!

For more news updates about other K-Pop news, always keep your tabs open here at Kpopstarz.

Owned by Kpopstarz

Written by Mhaliya S.

Super Junior
Live Stream


Latest Photo Gallery


Real Time Analytics