TWICE Members Credited for Writing Songs for Their 'Taste of Love' Album + Little Mix Jade Confirmed as Co-Composer

Based on the tracklist for their "Taste of Love" album, TWICE members are crediting for songwriting and they are also confirmed to have collaborated with Little Mix member Jade.

TWICE Members Revealed to Have Written Songs for Their "Taste of Love" Album

On May 31 at midnight KST, TWICE has revealed the tracklist for their "Taste of Love" album.

Their upcoming release will contain the title track "Alcohol-Free," alongside six more songs that include the English version of TWICE's "Cry For Me" (which will only be available on the physical CD version of the album).

ALSO READ: 2000 Days With TWICE: From Being a 'Monster Rookie' to 'National Girl Group'

TWICE's "Alcohol-Free" is revealed to have been produced, written, and arranged by JYP Entertainment's founder J.Y. Park. Composer Lee Hae Sol also took part in the arrangement of the song.

TWICE members also directly participated in their upcoming "Taste of Love" album." In particular, TWICE Dahyun wrote lyrics for two songs: "Scandal" and "SOS."

TWICE's leader Jihyo penned the lyrics for "First Time," while Sana is credited for writing "Conversation." Meanwhile, Nayeon was the one who wrote "Baby Blue Love."

Little Mix Jade Confirmed to Have Participated in TWICE's "Taste of Love" Album

Besides J.Y Park and the TWICE members, another notable person on the tracklist is Jade Thirlwall, who is a member of a popular girl group called Little Mix.

Early this May, it was reported that Little Mix Jade participated in making a song for TWICE's "Taste of Love" album. This was concluded as Little Mix's official Twitter account liked a post that says Jade is a co-writer for the Korean act's unreleased song, "First Time."

TWICE Taste of Love
(Photo : Jade Thirlwall Instagram)

READ MORE: TWICE to Hold Online Fan Meeting for Filipino ONCEs

And now that TWICE has unveiled the tracklist of their "Taste of Love" album, it was confirmed that Little Mix Jade did take part in the group's upcoming track, "First Time."

Jade Thirlwall even retweeted the tracklist for TWICE's comeback album and wrote in the caption that she wrote "First Time" a few years ago with RED Triangle and saved it for the right moment. See her post below:

Jade has been co-writing songs for her group, Little Mix, including "Salute," "Change Your Life," "Shout out to my Ex," "Break Up Song," "Wings," and their newest release "Heartbreak Anthem."

Little Mix Jade also worked with multiple artists such as Britney Spears, Nathan Dawe, and Iggy Azalea.

TWICE Drops Album Trailer for "Taste of Love"

Aside from the tracklist, TWICE also released the album trailer for "Taste of Love" today, May 31.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: TWICE's 'Cheer Up', BLACKPINK's 'WHISTLE', and More are the 3rd Generation Girl Group Songs That Reached No. 1 on MelOn Weekly Chart

The video exudes a summer vibe as TWICE members can be seen sporting summer outfits. Also, the 50-second video shows the sea, the sunset, a beach, a pool, cocktails, and fruits, all depicting the summer season.

Meanwhile, TWICE's will launch the album's title track "Alcohol-Free" on June 9, while their "Taste of Love" album is due out on June 11.

On the same day as the title track's release, TWICE will make their first appearance on The Ellen DeGeneres Show, where they will perform "Alcohol-Free" for the first time.

What do you look forward to TWICE's upcoming "Taste of Love" album? Tell us in the comments!

For more news updates about other K-Pop news, always keep your tabs open here at Kpopstarz.

Owned by Kpopstarz.

Written by Mhaliya Scott

Twice Nayeon
Twice Jihyo
TWICE Dahyun
Little Mix
new album


Latest Photo Gallery


Real Time Analytics