News / Headlines

EXO Suho + Other Famous Idols Will Join Netflix's Upcoming Variety Program

By Edward Leary | September 21, 2017 01:59 PM EDT


Many are already anticipating Netflix's update about creating their own Korean Drama and variety programs - but the star-studded lineup is even more surprising and will leave you on the edge of your seat!

On September 21st, a representative from the industry stated that "Yoo Jae Suk, Lee Kwang Soo, Park Min Young, Ahn Jae Wook, Kim Jong Min, EXO's Suho, and Gugudan's Kim Se Jung will be appearing in new 'Netflix' variety 'The Culprit is You'(working title)."  

It was reported in late August that the cast would begin filming in September, and the insider also revealed that they are aiming to film and work along the 7 cast members to start the project this week. Similar to hit TV program 'Crime Scene,' "the variety show will center around crime solving and investigation, with the cast members heading to unique locations in Korea to solve mysteries." 

While nothing is set in stone, Netflix is being timely and adherent to the schedule and statements they have released. The only difference is that Big Bang's Daesung is not a part of the cast as originally rumored. However, the show is planned for 10-episodes and will air sometime next year. in mid-2018. Stay tuned for more updates!  

Tagged :  Netflix, variety, program, EXO, Suho, gugudan


06.20.18 | 02:12AM EDT

This Is What It'd Look Like If Your Favorite K-Pop Idols Were Snacks

This Is What It'd Look Like If Your Favorite K-Pop Idols Were Snacks

06.15.18 | 02:18AM EDT

'M Countdown' Wanna One Ranks Top

Wanna One became first place in "M Countdown" in the second week of June.

See Now: BTS: 41 Fun Facts You Must Know About The Most Successful Kpop Boy Band (Bangtan Sonyeondan)

Real Time Analytics