Eight out of UP10TION’s 10 Members Return to Music Scene with ‘The Moment of Illusion’

No, it's not just an illusion -- K-pop collective UP10TION has finally made a comeback! But on their return, only eight members have participated.

"The Moment of Illusion," their latest mini-album which dropped on August 22, only features Jinhoo, Kuhn, Kogyeol, Bitto, Sunyoul, Gyujin, Hwanhee, and Xiao.

Their eighth EP features six songs including "Sky Surfer," "Look At Me," "Skyway," "Restore," "Lover," and the carrier single, "Your Gravity."

"Your Gravity," an energy-blasting dance-pop jam, speaks about having that unfaltering heart to cherish and appreciate the people they love and the people who love them. It is accompanied by an equally-energetic and exciting music video that can make fans satisfied even the group only returned as an eight-piece.

In their newest EP, UP10TION members also showcased their composing and writing chops, with Bitto and Kuhn penning lyrics for each of the tracks. Jinhoo also lent his skills in creating the song "Restore."

Talking about their comeback, Jinhoo revealed that it has been thoroughly decided to exclude Lee Jin-hyuk and Wooshin in their newest promotions. The two members both have had stints on "Produce X 101" during the completion of the group's latest project.

Furthermore, Jin-hyuk is preparing for his solo activities, while Wooshin is gearing up for his debut with the survival show's project boy group X1.

According to Sunyoul, UP10TION is supportive of the two members' individual endeavors.

"We respect any activities that they do. We talk and cheer each other on," he explained.

Meanwhile, when asked about how the other members will try to fill in the two's absence, Kuhn has this to say: "We worked harder to focus on the choreography. We also put in extra effort when it comes to our singing and rapping."

He also added that UP10TION will continue to promote as an eight-member act throughout the second half of the year.

UP10TION was formed by TOP Media and officially debuted in 2015 through the EP, "Top Secret." As of writing, they have one studio album and 9 mini-albums under their belt. 

TOP Media


Latest Photo Gallery


Real Time Analytics