MONSTA X, ITZY, Golden Child & More: 2021 Bbangya Music Festival Lineup and Ticket Details Revealed

MONSTA X, ITZY and Golden Child
Here is everything we know about the upcoming 2021 Bbangya Music Festival.(Photo : MONSTA X, ITZY and Golden Child Official Instagram Accounts)

Many K-Pop fans are, now, thrilled for the upcoming 2021 BBangya Music Festival. On Monday, Jan. 4, it was revealed that MONSTA X, AB6IX, and ITZY would be performing in the imminent prestigious music event.

Aside from MONSTA X, AB6IX, and ITZY, Golden Child and Rocket Punch would also be gracing the said event. BBangya TV announced that it has intensified and toughened the communication function between the K-Pop acts and their avid followers through a group chat on an interactive web page.

Tickets for the upcoming 2021 BBangya Music Festival would be available in 20 countries. The event would not have a physical audience to avoid the spread of the deadly COVID-19. It would be streamed on Jan. 16 at 3 p.m. KST. You can secure a ticket here.

For starters, MONSTA X is composed of Wonho, Shownu, I.M, Kihyun, Hyungwon, Minhyuk, and Jooheon. The South Korean boy group was launched in 2015 and has been known for their hit songs like "Fantasia," "Dramarama," "Who Do U Love?" "Shoot Out" and "Hero" among others. The group is expected to perform a song and dance number at the forthcoming 2021 BBangya Music Festival for their devoted followers.

AB6IX, on the other hand, is composed of four members, namely: Jeon Woong, Lee Dae Hwi, Kim Dong Hyun, Park Woo Jin. Their former leader, Lim Young Min, left the group in 2020. The South Korean boy group, which was formed by Brand New Music, is known for their hit tracks such as "Blind for Love," "Rose, Scent, Kiss," "Breathe," "The Answer," and "Salute," among others.

For their part, ITZY is composed of Shin Yu Na, Lia, Yeji, Ryujin, and Chaeryeong. JYP Entertainment formed the South Korean girl group, which was launched on Feb. 12, 2019. They are known for their popular tracks such as "Dalla Dalla," "Wannabe," "Not Shy," Icy," and "Be in Love," among others.

Golden Child debuted on Aug. 8, 2017. The group, which Woollim Entertainment formed three years ago, is composed of Bomin, Joochan, Jibeom, Donghyun, Tag, Jangjun, and Seungmin Daeyeol, and Y. Jaeseok decided to leave the group because of some health issues in 2018. The South Korean boy band is known for their hit tracks like "Wannabe," "DamDaDi," "Without You," One," and "Genie," among others.

On the other hand, Rocket Punch is composed of Kim So Hee, Yunkyoung, Yeonhee, Suyun, Dahyun, and Juri Takahashi. Woollim Entertainment launched the South Korean girl group on Aug. 7, 2019. They are known for their famous tracks such as "Juicy," Bouncy," "Bim Bam Bum," "So Solo," "Lilac," "Twinkle Star," and "Fireworks," among others.

To recall, Korean startup Bbangya Networks launched Bbangya TV in 2018, aiming to provide viewers and fans mobile content such as live concerts and web-based Korean drama series. The platform has even developed paired programs for fan meet-ups, live streaming, and backstage access. At the time, the company revealed that it plans to own and license as many K-Pop live streams and K-Drama series contents as much as possible.

For more K-Pop news and updates, always keep your tabs open here on KpopStarz.

KpopStarz owns this article.

Written by Nica Vaughn.

monsta x
Golden Child
monsta x


Latest Photo Gallery


Real Time Analytics