NCT Dream 2021 Comeback: Here are Some of the Songs in the Group's 'Hot Sauce' Album

NCT Dream is set to make their comeback with all seven members - Mark, Renjun, Haechan, Chenle, Jeno, Jaemin, and Jisung.

Ahead of the album release, the boy group revealed some of the tracks included in their "Hot Sauce" album.

NCT Dream Shares Some of the Songs from Their "Hot Sauce" Album

On April 26, SM Entertainment introduced three out of the 10 songs from NCT Dream's first full-length album titled "Hot Sauce." The company stated that the septet will offer genuine emotional music with their upcoming release.

One of the tracks is titled "Rainbow," an R&B pop genre song that combines the members' vocals with a pleasant guitar sound. NCT Dream members Mark, Jeno, Jaemin, and Jisung took part in writing the rap lyrics, which contain the message that the group made a new page together that is as beautiful as the rainbow.

ALSO READ: NCT Dream, The Boyz, and WEi to Perform at 2021 Busan One Asia Festival

The next one is "My Youth," another R&B pop genre track in the group's "Hot Sauce" album. It features a lyrical chorus that recalls the pure feelings and memories generously shared by the members.

The song also expresses the gratitude of Mark, Chenle, Jaemin, Renjun, Haechan, Jeno, and Jisung to the fans for their undying support.

READ MORE: Fans Debunk NCT Dream Jaemin's Dating Rumor That Escalated Right On Their Comeback Date 

A track titled "Be There For You" is also included in NCT Dreams' first full album. Members Haechan, Renjun, and Chenle participated in recording the single, which features the emotional vocals of the boys with an accompaniment of the piano and an acoustic guitar. The lyrics of "Be There For You" convey the desire to always be with the members, giving off a warm atmosphere.

"Hot Sauce" will be NCT Dream's first release featuring all seven original members - Haechan, Mark, Renjun, Jisung, Chenle, Jeno, and Jaemin - after more than two years. Back in December 2018, the group released the single "Candle Light" as their final release with Mark who will be graduating from the band.

Mark, however, rejoined the NCT unit last year after SM Entertainment abolished the graduation system. NCT Dream will, hence, be a fixed group with seven members.

Meanwhile, the "Hot Sauce" album is due out on May 10, along with the music video for the title track of the same name.

NCT Dream's Last Comeback without Mark

Before joining the other NCT units - NCT U, NCT 127, and WayV - for their NCT 2020 project, NCT Dream returned as a unit with a new extended play titled "Reload." The EP contains the lead single "Ridin'," an urban trap song that talks about the aspirations of the band in their coming new path.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: NCT Dream is Now The Face of Korean Cosmetics Brand Candylab

On the day of the release, the album took first place on the iTunes album chart in 49 countries including the United States. It also topped China's biggest music site QQ digital album sales chart. Moreover, all five tracks from the EP entered the top 10 of MelOn's digital chart. The title track "Ridin'" even ranked first on MelOn, becoming NCT Dream's first-ever chart-topper on the platform.

Prior to the group's comeback, "Reload" gained more than 500,000 unit pre-orders, their highest pre-order to date.

For more news updates about other K-Pop news, always keep your tabs open here at Kpopstarz.

Owned by Kpopstarz.

Written by Mhaliya Scott

NCT Dream
new album
Wang Renjun
SM Entertainment


Latest Photo Gallery


Real Time Analytics