IN THE LOOP: HA: TFELT 'Summertime,' Rocket Punch 'Ring Ring,' and More of This Week's Hottest K-pop Releases

K-pop groups and solo artists including Punchnello, HA: TFELT, Rocket Punch, and more truly owned the third week of July with their incredible releases!

As a recap, here are the hottest K-pop releases, comebacks, and collaborations that you shouldn't miss!

1. Punchnello - "Demon Youth" Mixtape

On July 12, the South Korean rapper kicked off with an 11-track mixtape, "Demon Youth." In this highly anticipated comeback, he worked along with Konsole, who helped in the production of the whole mixtape, joined by Kidd King and Coogie as featuring artists.

He also dropped series of MVs throughout the week, including the music video for "Boy in the Mirror" (ft. King Kidd), unleashing an unconventional concept centered on violence and crimes.

2. fromis_9 Park Jiwon - "Cloud" ("Racket Boys" OST Part 5)

Park Jiwon, the main vocalist of the girl group fromis_9, participated in Part 5 of the "Racket Boys" OST.

SBS Monday-Tuesday drama "Racket Boys" OST "Cloud" released on the 13th, is a sweet and pretty song that expresses the excitement of having a "first love" that everyone has experienced at least once.

3. HA: TFELT (ft. Kim Hyo Eun) - "Summertime"

The former Wonder Girls member turned soloist HA: TFELT presented her fascinating charm with a unique summer song on the 14th.

10 months since her last release, the female singer unveiled a new track, " Summertime," written and composed by herself, which aims to stimulate imagination that will take you to that special moment while remembering last summer night.

Rapper Kim Hyo Eun also participated in the featuring.

4. Hongjoong & Yunho [ATEEZ], Yujeong & Yuna [Brave Girls], Shownu, Hyungwon, & I.M [MONSTA X], and Rain - "Summer Taste"

Starship x Pepsi's "K-pop campaign," along with artists of various charms, delivers a message of hope through a new song, "Summer Taste," released on the 14th.

Along with top stars such as Rain, ATEEZ, Brave Girls, and Monsta X, the song aims to convey positive energy that will make you forget your frustrations for a while.

Also Read: BLACKPINK Rosé and ATEEZ Selected as the Best Female and Male Idols for the First Half of 2021

5. OnlyOneOf - "Produced by [myself] album

OnlyOneOf's special album, " Produced by [myself] was released on the 15th. It is truly a significant album as the members released their own produced album for the first time in two years since its debut.

"Produced by [myself]" consists of three songs written by the members, including "? (QuestiOn mark)," "cOy," and "night flight."

6. Woodz - "There For You (Prod. AVIN)" ( "Monthly Magazine Home" OST Part 5)

"There For You" is a song that singer WOODZ (Cho Seungyeon) participated in singing and was released on the 15th. The track is a pop genre song based on electric sound, produced by popular DJ and producer AVIN. It contains a lyrical message that promises to be always on the side of the person they love.

7. Rocket Punch - "Ring Ring" (acoustic ver.)

On July 15 as well, Rocket Punch dropped the acoustic version of their title track, "Ring Ring."

In particular, Rocket Punch initially released its first single album, "Ring Ring," on May 17, which contains a total of three songs, including the title track of the same name.

Read More: IN THE LOOP: BTS ‘Permission to Dance,’ THE BOYZ ‘Drink It’ and More of This Week's Hottest K-Pop Releases

For more K-Pop news and updates, keep your tabs open here at KpopStarz.

KpopStarz owns this article.

Written by Eunice Dawson

monsta x
Brave Girls


Latest Photo Gallery


Real Time Analytics