News / Headlines / Music Show / Music Chart

'M! Countdown' Highlights: Psy Win #1 And Defeat iKON On The January 7, 2016 Episode + Performance Recaps

By James Buhain | January 08, 2016 11:25 AM EST

Mnet's M! Countdown is back with another great lineup of performances from some of your favorite K-pop stars. Great stage settings and loud fan chants were seen and heard during the live episode.

The stars who made their comeback were iKON with "What's Wrong" and "Dumb & Dumber," Dal Shabet wants "Someone Like U" for their return, Lucky J with "No Love," Anda is taking a "Taxi" for her return, and FLASHE with "Lip Bomb."

Your nominees for the Jan. 7 episode were YG artists iKON and Psy. The winner was Psy for his single titled "Daddy." Congratulations to Psy.

This being said, here are the performances that were seen during the live episode on Jan. 7.

Performances From Jan. 7 Episode

FLASHE; "Lip Bomb"

Anda; "Taxi"

CocoSori; "Dark Circle"

Lee Ye Joon Featuring SungJun; "Beautiful Lady"

UP10TION; "So, Dangerous" and "Catch Me"

HALO; "Feel So Good"

Purfles; "Bad Girl"

Park Si Hwan; "Monster"

Lucky J; "No Love"


Royal Pirates; "Run Away"

Dal Shabet; "Stay With You" and "Someone Like U"

Lovelyz; "Ah-Choo" and "For You"

TWICE; "Candy Boy" and "OOH-AHH"

iKON; "What's Wrong" and "Dumb & Dumber"

Psy Win

Tagged :  Mnet, M Countdown, K-Pop, Dal Shabet, Psy, iKON, Lucky J, Anda, Flashe, LABOUM, lovelyz, Royal Pirates, Park Si Hwan, UP10TION, Lee Ye Jun, Jangmi, Coco Sori, Twice, halo, sungjun


04.17.18 | 10:02PM EDT

Jimin Won Three Consecutive Personal Awards

Peeper 'March Best K Pop Artist' Selected BTS as best group, Jimin won three consecutive personal awards.

04.12.18 | 10:31PM EDT

10 Years of Friendship .. Hyo Yeon X Yoon-ah X Yunho, Selfie released

Girls' Generation Member Hyo-yeon has unveiled selfie taken with Yoon-ah and TVXQ Yoonho, who have been friends for more than 10 years.

Real Time Analytics