2020 Melon Music Awards Drops Full List of Nominees

On Saturday, Nov. 21, the 2020 Melon Music Awards (MMA) dropped their full list of official nominees. Keep on reading to see who were nominated for each category.

Artist of the Year

The nominees are EXO's Baekhyun (as a soloist), Baek Ye Rin, BLACKPINK, BTS, IU, IZ*ONE, Oh My Girl, Block B's Zico (as a soloist), Kim Ho Joong, and Lim Young Woong.

Album of the Year

The albums nominated are "Delight" by Baekhyun, "Every Letter I Sent You" by Baek Yerin, "THE ALBUM" by BLACKPINK, "Youth Diary II" by BOL4, "María" by Hwasa, "BLOOM*IZ" by IZ*ONE, "Neo Zone" by NCT 127, "Nonstop" by Oh My Girl, "The ReVe Festival: Finale" by Red Velvet, and "Map of the Soul: 7" by BTS.

Song of the Year

Thes songs that are up for this prestigious award are "Square (2017)" by Baek Ye Rin, "How You Like That" by BLACKPINK, "Dynamite" by BTS, "María" by Hwasa, "eight (Prod. & Feat. SUGA of BTS)" by IU, "Bloom" by MC The Max, "Nonstop" by Oh My Girl, "Psycho" by Red Velvet, "Beach Again" by SSAK3, and "Any Song" by Zico.

Best New Artist

Numerous talented rookies are nominated for this category! The nominees are Cignature, CRAVITY, MCND, TREASURE, and Weeekly.

Best Dance Track (Female)

The nominees are as follows: "How You Like That" by BLACKPINK, "María" by Hwasa, "FIESTA" by IZ*ONE, "Nonstop" by Oh My Girl, and "Psycho" by Red Velvet.

Best Dance Track (Male)

The nominees are "Dynamite" by BTS, "When We Disco (feat. Sunmi)" by J.Y. Park, "Ridin'" by NCT Dream, "Left & Right" by SEVENTEEN, and "Good Guy" by SF9.

Best Rap/Hip-Hop

The songs nominated for this one are "ON" by BTS, "NUNU NANA" by Jessi, "Gang (Remix)" by Rain, Jay Park Sik-K, and pH-1, "IMMADO" by YUMDDA, The Quiett, Deepflow, and Simon Dominic, and "Any Song" by Zico.

Best R&B/Soul

The tracks for this category are "Candy" by Baekhyun, "Square (2017)" by Baek Ye Rin, "HOLO" by Lee Hi, "But I'll Miss You" by Paul Kim, and "Happy" by Taeyeon.

Best Rock

The songs nominated for this category are "Zombie" by DAY6, "eight (Prod. & Feat. SUGA of BTS)" by IU, "Oh Really" by N.Flying, "Let's Love" by Suho, and "Dark Cloud" by Younha.

Best OST

Those nominated for this category are "Start Over" by Gaho, "Give You My Heart" by IU, "I Knew I Love" by Jeon Mido, "Aloha" by Jo Jung Suk, and "Someday, The Boy" by Kim Feel.

Best Ballad

Those nominated for this category are "No Love, No Heartbreak" by Baek Ji Young, "Dear" by DAVICHI, "First Winter" by IU, and Sung Si Kyung, "My Christmas Wish" by Jung Seung Hwan, and "Bloom" by MC The Max.

Best Pop

The next category is special, as there are no sole K-pop acts nominated. All the nominees are Western artists. The nominees are "Birthday" by Anne Marie, "Stuck With You" by Ariana Grande and Justin Bieber, "Watermelon Sugar" by Harry Styles, "Savage Love (Laxed Sire N Beat)" by Jawsh 685, Jason Derulo, and BTS, and "To Die For" by Sam Smith.

Hot Trend Award

This is the category for all the trendy and hip artists this year. The nominees are Jo Jung Suk, SSAK3, Sik-K, Trotman 6, and Zico.

Netizen Popularity Award

Last but not least, category! The nominated artists for this award are Apink, Baekhyun, BLACKPINK, BTS, IU, IZ*ONE, Lim Young Woong, Oh My Girl, SSAK3, and Suho.

For those who want to vote for their favorites, click HERE!

For more K-Pop news and updates, always keep your tabs open here on KpopStarz.

Owned by KpopStarz

Written by Alexa L.

Oh My Girl
Block B
Baek Yerin
NCT 127
Red Velvet
Lee Hyori
Yoo Jae Suk
j.y. park
Park Jinyoung
NCT Dream
Jay Park
Lee Hi
Girls Generation


Latest Photo Gallery


Real Time Analytics