IN THE LOOP: Suran 'Blanket,' Sejeong 'Baby I Love U,' and More of the Latest K-pop Releases in 4th Week of July

More new K-pop songs and albums have decorated another week of July, from 19 to 24. Here's an overview of the hottest K-pop releases that are worth listening to.

These are the Latest K-pop Comebacks in the 4th Week of July 2021:

1. DinDin "I Should not Have Loved You" (featuring Min Kyung Hoon)

On July 19, the South Korean rapper returned with a new single, "I Should Not Have Loved You," which serves as his second pre-release song for his upcoming mini-album. This is their first release in four months since "Can't Fall in Love Again," released in March.

DinDin wrote and composed "I Should Not Have Loved You" and features Min Kyung Hoon. It is an emotional rock ballad that expresses regret over falling in love with someone since now that relationship has come to an end.

ALSO READ: IN THE LOOP: Taeyeon 'Weekend,' Soyeon 'Beam Beam,' and More of This Week's Hottest K-Pop Releases

2. Suran "Blanket" (featuring Wonstein)

Female singer-songwriter Suran also has a new K-pop song for fans this July. Titled "Blanket," the track is a pop genre and features Wonstein.

Dropped on July 21, Suran's "Blanket" is about a woman who realizes that staying at home, under the blankets, is way better than anyone thought it would be. The song particularly illustrates the small moments filled with happiness that people were able to discover at home during hard times.

In the music video for "Blanket," Suran appeared alongside rapper Wonstein.

READ MORE: IN THE LOOP: BTS 'Permission to Dance,' THE BOYZ 'Drink It' and More of This Week's Hottest K-Pop Releases

3. Colde "When Dawn Comes Again" (featuring EXO Baekhyun)

On July 21, Colde also treated fans to a new single, entitled "When Dawn Comes Again," featuring EXO Baekhyun.

Colde's "When Dawn Comes Again" was written, composed, and arranged by the artist himself. The song is about being unable to sleep at night when you're missing someone.

This is not the first time that Colde collaborated with Baekhyun for his solo releases. He previously worked with him to produce the songs "Diamond," "Love Scene," and "Love Again."

4. Kim Sejeong "Baby I Love U"

Another new K-pop song by a female soloist this July is "Baby I Love U" by Kim Sejeong.

Released on July 23, "Baby I Love U" is a remake of the hip-hop style love song of the same name that was originally sung and released by Japanese singer TEE back in 2010. It was released through the global music platform Municon.

Kim Sejeong's "Baby I Love U" was produced by Iconic Sounds. This is her first solo release in four months since her first mini-album, "I'm," which features the title track "Warning."

The original "Baby I Love U" ranked first on various music charts at the time of its release, and world-class artists like British band Mamas Gun and Australian singer Che'Nelle issuing remake renditions of it.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: IN THE LOOP: HA: TFELT 'Summertime,' Rocket Punch 'Ring Ring,' and More of This Week's Hottest K-pop Releases

5. BTS "Permission to Dance" (R&B Remix Version)

World-renowned boy group BTS also had something new for the fans on July 23, particularly the R&B remix version of their latest single, "Permission to Dance."

BTS's "Permission to Dance" remix version features minimalistic synth sounds and distinct 1990's sensibility, while the original release has strings and piano sounds. This song was co-written by world-famous singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran.

"Permission to Dance" is included in BTS's "Butter" CD, which was dropped on July 9, the same day as the release of the English song and its music video.

What do you think of these new K-pop songs this July? Share your thoughts in the comments below!

For more news updates about other K-Pop news, always keep your tabs open here at Kpopstarz.

Owned by Kpopstarz.

Written by Mhaliya Scott

exo baekhyun
kim sejeong
new song
new songs
new single
kpop comebacks


Latest Photo Gallery


Real Time Analytics