News / Main / Hot Issue

APRIL Drops Track List For Comeback Album 'Mayday'

By Angie Chui | May 22, 2017 06:39 AM EDT

K-pop girl group APRIL has dropped the track list for its upcoming mini album "Mayday" and their fans are already anticipating what Chaekyung, Chaewon, Naeun, Yena, Rachel, Jinsol, Somin, and Hyunjoo have come up with.  It is expected the girls will come out strong amid the strong performance of this month's releases.

According to a post by All Kpop, the girls have revealed the full tracklist for "Mayday" which will contain three songs in total. The first song in the album will be entitled "Sting" while the second song will be title track "Mayday". The final song in the album will be "Yes, Sir."

As part of their early promotions for "Mayday" APRIL already gave a teaser for their choreography for "Sting" in their variety show "A-lf-Ril." APRIL's album will come out on May 29 and is expected to release the MV on the same day.

It was previously reported that APRIL was supposed to make their comeback last April along with the launch of their reality show "A-lf-Ril" which is a play on the sound of their group name. However, the comeback was pushed back to May for an unknown reason.

While there are not many details released about APRIL's new album, fans are expecting that the delay in the release was a strategic one to ensure that all the preparations will be met. It is essential for the girls to make sure that they come out with strong material for their new album amid some stiff competition from other girl groups like TWICE who are recently on top of the charts for their new song "Signal".

T-ARA, minus two members Boram and Soyeon whose contracts expired with MBK Entertainment last May 15, are also poised to make a comeback in the first week of June. It has also been reported that BLACKPINK is already set to make a comeback next month so APRIL will have to bring their A-game to come out on top. 

Tagged :  APRIL News, APRIL Updates, APRIL Rumors, APRIL Comeback Album, APRIL Mayday, APRIL Mayday track list, Kpop news, kpop, K-Pop, k-pop news


04.17.18 | 10:02PM EDT

Jimin Won Three Consecutive Personal Awards

Peeper 'March Best K Pop Artist' Selected BTS as best group, Jimin won three consecutive personal awards.

04.12.18 | 10:31PM EDT

10 Years of Friendship .. Hyo Yeon X Yoon-ah X Yunho, Selfie released

Girls' Generation Member Hyo-yeon has unveiled selfie taken with Yoon-ah and TVXQ Yoonho, who have been friends for more than 10 years.

Real Time Analytics